Etched in our Heart

You know, there are words that resonate in the soul, and just have this beautiful way of etching these fine lines of truth into our hearts. Every time we inhale they seem to go deeper, and on the exhale it’s like our hearts send out this lovely tone for all the earth to hear. “Jesus loves us, adores us” and the more we say it, inhale it and believe it, the more our joy amps up. Set “the tone” in your heart today by putting these words on repeat …”Jesus loves and adores me.” Sing it to yourself until its ingrained in your heart – believe. 

If I speak in the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I am a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal. And if I have prophetic powers, and understand all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have all faith, so as to remove mountains, but have not love, I am nothing. If I give away all I have, and if I deliver up my body to be burned, but have not love, I gain nothing. Love is patient and kind; love does not envy or boast; it is not arrogant or rude. It does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful; …

1 Corinthians 13:1-13 ESV

Sandie Heckman

author of Sondrenched available now on Amazon