The Gift

I got in the elevator with this woman and she said, “I’m done Christmas shopping!” I told her that was great. She said, “I bought something for each of my nieces and nephews, I didn’t know what they want. I don’t care if they like what I bought, I’m done.” Wow! I thought to myself, what if God thought like this? What if He didn’t care, and didn’t send His Son?Don’t get caught up in the buying of gifts, get caught up in the reason for the season. The tiny baby in a manger born for you and me. God knew what we needed, we need Him. We need Jesus.
(Isaiah 9:6 For to us a child is born, to us a son is given; and the government shall be upon his shoulder, and his name shall be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.)

Mercy and grace, joy and peace, Prince of Peace, beautiful baby in a manger – you are not forgotten – you are loved by the one true King – Jesus Christ our Lord. He’s a gift – He’s the only gift. Wrap Him up in your heart and give the gift of love this Christmas- give those the gift of knowing Jesus Christ – no wrapping paper needed – share His love. 


Sandie Heckman

Leave a Reply

