HUG-O-WEEN

halloween1-jpg

I drive to a neighborhood and I listen to kids laughter, everyone, parents included, walking down the street for Halloween, and I think “why can’t we have Hug-o-ween instead of Halloween; where everyone just knocks on the door of the little ole lady, handing out candy”? You know, the lady, the one we pass by all year, but not on this one night? Why can’t there be Hug-o-ween, where we knock and just say, “hey you, yeah you I care”!

string-of-hearts-clipart-jpg

And my costume would be a chain of hearts, thousands of hearts around my neck because simply, that’s how many hearts I want to touch. And when the lil ole lady stands in the street I’d say, “hey, do you know the Son that shines on you everyday? He loves you, and He sent me to give you a hug and just say how’s your heart today”!

Happy Hug-O-Ween – Consider yourself hugged!

Sandie Heckman (SoulwriterforHim)

Leave a Reply

