Teach Me Lord

TEACH ME LORD

As the fluffy pink clouds

whisk on by

bidding the sun it’s final farewell,

I hear your voice and

I see your glory!

Teach me to listen Lord,

to slow down and hear you

amongst the ripples

at the waters edge.

Softly you call my name

through the Eagles cry,

as I watch him fly overhead.

I am reminded of your love

as the brilliant red sun

starts to sizzle

and fall from the sky.

Even through the darkness

of the evening, you are here.

Teach me to see Lord
how you are in every particle,

every intricate detail

of nature’s grace.

You paint a picture

in the early evening sky,

and your love shines through the

reds and purples swirling

in the sunset of my life.

I listen and hear another day

gracefully carried off

into the night sky.

I praise you for all you are
and all you give me.

I hear you Lord,

and my heart sings

an enchanting love song

through the night.

I am free.

Sandie Heckman

Leave a Reply

