The Man in the Moon


The full moon flowed 

in like an ocean wave

and sat right in front of me. 

As I looked straight into 

the man in the moons face, 

I could see his smile in the fluorescent wonder 

as he settled in for the night. 

There we were, 

me and the man in the moon 

and we chased the evening 

into the sunrise 

as he kept time with the sun; 

he on one side of the world, 

as the sun rose on the other, 

and my shadow, 

it danced with delight. 

Sandie Heckman

Leave a Reply

