Echo

ephesians

Let me be an “echo” Lord.
Where Your words pierce my heart
and fall from my lips,
at the very beginning of every
conversation I may have
about You with a friend,
or even those looking to
mend a broken heart.

May I speak eloquently
on your behalf,
so they may hear Your words
come sweetly from my mouth.
May my words bathe them
in kindness, and soothe their souls.
May your kindness flow through me,
so they may see
and feel You every time we meet.

Sandie Heckman

 

Leave a Reply

