I Prayed

sunrise.png

I Prayed

for patience – I’m still waiting.

I Prayed

for love – I found you

I Prayed

for pain to cease – you give me sleep.

I Prayed

for strength – you give me endurance.

I Prayed

for healing – little by little, you heal me.

I Prayed

for my friends – you teach me trust.

I Prayed

for my Mom – she calls laughing.

I Prayed

for my daughter – my heart is full.

You are a good, good father and you love, kindness, healing and understanding never ceases. I live for You – because of You my citizenship in heaven is guaranteed!

Amen

Sandie Heckman

Leave a Reply

