I Praise Him

cross

And as I get up at the crack of dawn, before the sun peaks over the horizon, as the dew is still crystal clear and blankets my world with a calmness and peace, I praise you Lord.

I PRAISE YOU IN THE STORMS OF MY LIFE, IN THE BEAUTY OF MY LIFE, IN THE CALMNESS OF MY LIFE – FOR YOU ARE A GOOD FATHER, AND I LOVE YOU!

Thank you for your Son who saved us all! Thank you for sending your son as a sacrifice so my life would become filled with grace and joy! Thank you for your kindness and love that wraps around me each and every day and fills me with hope and joy. Thank you for forgiveness of my sins and thank you for your love that is endless and timeless.

For on this day as the world sleeps, I am awaken by the love notes in the sky. The brilliant songs sung so sweetly by the tiny bird, who beckons me to hear each and every day – that I am so loved by the one above, and this love will never fail, never end.

For God so greatly loved and dearly prized the world that he gave up His only begotten Son, so that whosoever believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life. John 3:16 AMP

For on this day, in the beauty of the early morning mist, I feel you Lord touching the earth with a love that is so pure, it can only come from You, up above. I pause and breathe You in, and on the exhale – all is well deep inside my soul.

Sandie Heckman

 

2 thoughts on “I Praise Him

Leave a Reply

