He Paints My World

    

 
I sit on my porch taking in this new day. I feel His presence right now! As the light of day brightens, and the pink hues of the sunrise of my life embrace the rim of my world, He is here!

He’s painting a masterpiece in the sky, pink and purple clouds floating, as the essence of this new day unfolds. 

I praise Him for His goodness, and for who I have become through Him. I adore you Lord! I know you are setting my life in motion. I watch this magnificent sunrise, and it’s as if His paintbrushes of color are in tune to the birdsong in the trees. 

Beauty beyond beauty, and it’s my first blessing of this day. Today is my day where His gift is opened right in front of my eyes. Today He paints my world! 

Sandie Heckman

One thought on “He Paints My World

Leave a Reply

