ALL IS WELL

dad

It’s noon, the clock strikes twelve on a Friday!

If you’re like me you’re asking yourself, “What the heck happened this week”? And you’re sitting there waiting on 5pm, and in the quiet of the moment you hear God’s whisper, “Everything will be alright.” In the silence you wonder to yourself, did I really hear that? That gentle whisper of “hang on I’ve got you.”

This week has been wonky in itself, as I struggle to get past the 1 Year Anniversary of my Dad’s passing.

I don’t know what to do!

Are you supposed to do anything?

I wait for the day to come, my anxiety level is through the roof for I don’t want to cry, I don’t want to feel. I want joy in knowing my Dad is in Heaven dancing and playing golf, and having a grand ole time with ice cream flowing freely. Ice cream was his favorite!

And I wait to be rescued.

dad's cloud

I cry out to God and all becomes well within my soul. God is Good! He is all I ever need to get me through the somber days of trying harder than I should, trying to do it all.

My wonky week comes up upon Friday, and I know in a few short, sweet hours I will be like everyone else, dancing the “Happy Friday Dance.”

Today’s the day, drop off those “shout outs” from people who don’t believe in you, those who ridicule, the ones who hurt you to your core. Drop off the schedules you can’t possibly complete, drop off the craziness of your day. Drop it all at the cross.

Show the one True King you live for Him.

When you are feeling like this day is dragging, like a weight lifter trying to pull an 18 wheeler over the finish line, you know you can be the winner! Remember God’s words of comfort, “I AM”, and believe HE lives in you and YOU CAN!

When you feel like you can’t move, when you’ve spent all your energy on the thoughts rolling around in your head, HE WILL calm your mind and soul. HE IS the one True King and YOU ARE part of His Kingdom of believers. He knows today you are tired, give it up to Him AND HE WILL carry you through the rest of your day.

You are a beautiful soul redeemed by Him, remain in Him today, seek Joy, truth and find everlasting love.

Show those “Shouters” who you are in Him! Blessed and saved by Him!

My wonky week can be anything I allow it to be. I can cry out to Jesus and display grief which I wallowed in for the day, or I can overcome the sadness and know MY FATHERS ARE IN HEAVEN! My earthly Father is in Heaven celebrating his eternal life with My Heavenly Father. Amen!

Jesus is my strength and everlasting help Psalm 46:1 ESV

Sandie Heckman

2 thoughts on “ALL IS WELL

Leave a Reply

