Fasting Forward

  1. christian
I have been struggling with my writing and discernment of hearing Gods voice.
I am going to be doing some fasting for a bit. I’m going to dig deep into the scriptures and I’d love for you to join me. My hope is you and I will find a more enriched relationship with God through the word. Writing everyday is sometime’s hard, and I don’t want it to become mundane.
My intention is to uplift your days and bring a bit of Jesus to your morning.
I need to spend time with God in solitude, not writing.
I’m not sure if I can be quiet, so it’s a discipline I hope to learn.
I’m need to listen and really hear, so I know the difference between me hearing Him Speak, or just me typing words about things I may be needing in my heart and life.
The way of a fool is right in his own eyes, but a wise man listens to advice. Proverbs 12:15
I write a lot of things at night, and very rarely do I go back and read over everything.
It is time to reread my writing and take a heart check of where I am going with it.
I love Jesus and I just want you to feel Him in your soul like I do.
Over the next 2 wks it would be most excellent to hear scripture from you. Leave your favorite scripture in the comments.
Where shall I go from your spirit? Or where shall I flee from your presence? If I ascend to heaven you are there! If I make my bed in Sheol you are there.
Psalm 139:7-8
My pastor spoke elegant words this past Sunday when he said, “maybe we need less time on social media and more personal time with each other”. I have a texting ministry with 68 people on my list and I intend to spend time talking with all of those on this list. I want a personal touch of Jesus.
I want to hear their love stories on our Lord.
I’ll be back – I’m just going to engage in life and dig deep into scriptures.
Thanks for dropping by – see you in a few weeks!
Sandie Heckman
Leave a Reply

