CHANGE

change

I changed my clothes, socks, shoes and I changed my hairstyle. I changed my image,  yet I was still me! I changed for those who thought I should live their way, and still I didn’t change!
I changed my job, my living space, I changed my town, yet there I was, I was still me.
And then I transformed, I became made new by Jesus Christ in my life.
My heart cracked open and I loved myself and those around me. I knew in that moment, that who I was now was Christ made, and I changed my life for Him.
And this I pray; that your love may abound yet more and more and extend to its fullest development in knowledge and all keen insight (that your love may display itself in greater depth of acquaintance and more comprehensive discernment.)
So that you may surely learn to sense what is vital,  and approve and prize what is excellent and of value Philippians 1:9 AMP
Sandie Heckman
Leave a Reply

