Waiting Here For You

humming bird

My hummingbird feeder is empty. I have to make new juice. As I cook up a new batch, I took the feeder away to refill it.  The hummingbirds keep returning, looking for food. One keeps flying in front of me, checking me out! How does it know I will refill it? How has it become so dependent on me?
Do we wait on The Lord, waiting to be refueled? Or, are  we in constant motion, and rely on our own selves for our fuel for the day? Do we know, that becoming dependent on Jesus fulfills our  destiny?
The hummingbirds are waiting on me. Hovering over my head, waiting for the bottle to be refilled!
Do we wait on The Lord?
Do we remain faithful?
If I don’t refill the feeder, the hummingbirds will leave, going to the next feeder for food. Wait on The Lord, He will refill us. Don’t wander on, remain steadfast in His love.
But those who wait on The Lord shall mount up with wings like Eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint. Isaiah 40:31
Lord, we are waiting here for you!
Sandie Heckman
One thought on “Waiting Here For You

Leave a Reply

