FROST

On my drive home from work, I noticed the truck in front of me having the words Frost on it, and I wondered, I wondered how often do we see our lives through frosted glass? Why can’t we see through the crystal clear lens of Jesus, see clearly that our lives are being shaped and molded by him every day? Why can’t we see the blessings?

frost

Is it that we are so consumed with doubt, worthlessness, shame and fear that all of our inadequacies play a significant role in how we see ourselves and our lives? How do you deal? How do you show others, how you drive through the storms in your life? Do you stand or do you fall? Do you see your life with Jesus’ crystal clear vision? Or do you see your life through frosted glass? Do you see the blessings Jesus is bestowing on your life, your future? Or have the blessings gone unnoticed? Do you trust Him with your entire life?
I have to have a second knee replacement. This is the second replacement for the same knee in two years and frankly, I am upset, mad and tired of surgery. I don’t want to go through the pain again! But, I will have to, if I want to continue in my life of serving God. Am I seeing my life through frosted panes of vision? Yes! I’m not seeing the blessings in this at all! I’m trying to rely on Jesus, but I’m falling on the fate of what if! Frankly, I am sick of what if too! I want to rise, I want to regain my stronghold in Jesus and walk with the crystal clear vision and see what He has in store for my life. I have to believe, I have to have faith that my future is so bright, and I will see the Son with my crystal clear vision for my future. I have a second chance to get this knee right! I have the ability to regain what I have lost. I lost a stronghold on my faith, and I need to plant my roots deeply in Him, rely on Him and build myself up, so I can prevail in this journey into my future. There are no guarantees any day we wake up. There are no guarantees that life will not be hard, this was not one of God’s promises for us. What He did promise was if we remain in Him, keep Him in our hearts He will provide for us and sustain us in our walk here on earth.
Let your roots grow down deeply in Him, and let Him build you up on a firm foundation. Be strong in the faith. Just as you were taught, and always spill over with thankfulness. Colossians 2:7
Sandie Heckman

Leave a Reply

