God Is Greater

god greater
God is greater than our heart, he knows our feelings!
So if he knows, why worry?
He already knows, and will take care of it all.
Guilt does not define us, God is greater than guilt. Satan will throw all of these feelings at us. If we believe these feelings, and have forgotten that we are already forgiven, then who’s our God? Who do we believe, Satan or God?

Guilt, fear, and pride are nothing compared to the greatness of God. Every emotion is trumped by God. God trumps Satan! Believe in yourself, believe in God and anything is possible to overcome.

Cast down your fear and jump on the Jesus train. The train that will drive you through life with no worries! The statement “no worries” is so true, but do we live it?

The other day I moved my living room furniture and my Internet went out. I reset the modem over and over. Frustrated beyond what was necessary, it was beyond my control, I can’t make the Internet come back by resetting my modem, but I can reset my thinking! I can reset my emotions, pray and ask God to help me get through. God is bigger than my heart, my emotions and He knows them all.

Lean on, trust in, and be confident in The Lord with all your heart and mind and do not rely on your own insight or understanding. In all your ways know, and recognize and acknowledge Him, and He will direct and make straight and plain your paths. Be not wise in your own eyes, reverently fear and worship the Lord and turn entirely away from evil. Proverbs 3:5-7

Trust in God with all your heart and soul. God is the only thing we have to rely on, he knows our fearful hearts, and we must rely on our faith. Stay focused on God. Stay focused on resetting, adjusting your modem for God so you can get a clearer reception of who you are in Christ.

Be bold in Christ and become who you were meant to be, fearless, guiltless, not prideful not egotistical, just a gentle soul released from the emotional roller coaster by God. As hard as it is to not let the emotions of our lives determine our moods and how others perceive us is hard. Staying tuned into Gods word ultimately helps to guide us daily to live the ultimate life, a God driven life.
Sandie Heckman

Leave a Reply

