Sillyville

kid

To all the kids who didn’t want

to go to school today.

Some days I don’t feel

like going to work,

I’d rather stay home and play!

1

There once was a town called Sillyville

where no one wanted to go to work or school.

Everyone there was lazy

and some even called them fools!

2

If you don’t learn, you can’t get smart

all day long you’ll sit and fart

and waste all the time

that God gave you to do good deeds.

3

I wouldn’t want to live in Sillyville

for it doesn’t seem like much fun

to not learn and grow up

to be astronauts, doctors and nuns.

7

Who would want to sit all day

and do nothing but pick your nose,

and grow up to be nothing more

than a Sillyville do-nothing Toad.

hero

I’d rather go to school and play

and grow up knowing that someday,

I will be someone’s fun,

someone’s hero,

someone’s leader,

someone’s storyteller,

someone’s everything.

warrior

So, when I was young

I got up and went to school,

I learned a lot, and I had fun.

I knew that someday

I’d become a warrior for God

who could change the world

play

into a happier place

where everyone would laugh and play

and it would be the best place

it could be for you and me

Sandie Heckman

Leave a Reply

