I WON!

TICKETThere is this lottery that we live each and every day and it is called life! How we live, dream, walk, and talk can ultimately determine how our own life’s daily events will turn out. There is a divine lottery, a collaboration of God’s calling cards or bible verses placed at our finger tips, to help us learn how to react to life’s daily lessons God is constantly showing us, to help us grow in our faith and in his likeness. Open the book, read God’s calling cards of life and you will find the answers to your dreams and life’s daily struggles. God’s word will help you find hope and joy and you will win the lottery of life!

And I am convinced and sure of this very thing, that He Who began a good work in you will continue until the day of Jesus Christ [right up to the time of His return], developing [that good work] and perfecting and bringing it to full completion in you. Philippians 1:6 AMP

If we engage in life daily, depending solely on ourselves and not relying on God for our spiritual growth, our lives become mundane, and the meaning of life goes unanswered. If we choose to play the lottery of life and simply live in the moment, our lives will become out of control and our journey will seem endless and meaningless. If we live for our family and friends, life can be fulfilling, but if we live for and rely on God to get us through our daily struggles, then our life becomes spectacularly more beautiful when we engage in God’s lottery. To seek and find the ultimate joy in life, we must live for God first, and always first while engaging in his daily word

I’ve watched people purchase lottery tickets with the hope that they will “win” the big dollars, dreaming that this windfall of money is the answer to all their struggles. This lottery in their mind, would help diminish the bills they’ve piled up trying to buy happiness one purchase at a time. By winning the ultimate dream, the lottery for some, would give them the easy life. But, do you find joy in “winning”, or will you then seek more and more? When you are just casting your dollars in exchange for the chance to win the “big ticket”, when and how do you truly win?

As for the rich in this world, charge them not to be proud and arrogant and contemptuous of others, nor to set their hopes on uncertain riches, but on God, Who richly and ceaselessly provides us with everything for [our] enjoyment. 1 Timothy 6:17

But, what if we sought after a different lottery? What if we simply chose not to buy the lottery tickets that this earth offers, and instead picked up the bible and read God’s calling cards for our life? What would happen if we all read the verses of our life’s dreams every day, and live for Him? How could life change for us if we simply engaged in God’s lottery and allowed Him to show us how to live our life through Him and for Him?

Seek, inquire of and for the Lord, and crave Him and His strength (His might and inflexibility to temptation); seek and require His face and His presence [continually] evermore. Psalm 105:4 AMP

My lottery of life is becoming easier, and easier each and every day. The more I call or rely on God to help me through my life events, the more I become who I was born to be, and who I intend to become, more Christ like with each passing day! I am striving to become more in tune with God, and more caring and wanting to help and love on those around me. I am relying on God’s calling cards, his life verses for my life. As each day passes, I crave more of his word in my life to help me satisfy my life quest of living for Him, and my life destination God has set before me, heaven!

Casting the whole of your care [all your anxieties, all your worries, all your concerns, once and for all] on Him, for He cares for you affectionately and cares about you watchfully. 1 Peter 5:7 AMP

As I sit here this morning trying not to gloat, I find it hard not to, because for the first time in my life I feel my life changing the more I read God’s calling cards for my life. I had been the one to buy the lottery tickets, to wish upon a star, to dream a little dream, but I never could get anywhere. I am now on a different route, and I am on the ultimate ride of my life! God is preaching, teaching and I am learning. I am listening and I have indeed won the ultimate lottery! I have won the ultimate drawing, I have drawn the ticket to heaven!

You will guard him and keep him in perfect and constant peace whose mind [both its inclination and its character] is stayed on You, because he commits himself to You, leans on You, and hopes confidently in You. Isaiah 26:3,4 AMP

So as I fix my eyes on God, I know my life will keep moving forward to the ultimate goal of one day residing with him in heaven. I no longer seek out worldly possessions hoping to increase my joy, as I have found my joy in God and in his calling cards or daily word. I know that as I travel through my life here on earth, I have ultimately won the Lottery of God by sustaining my relationship with him, through him and for him. Playing the God lottery is a win-win relationship, where life gets richer every day and ultimately you win the big “ticket” in heaven.

But my eyes are toward You, O God the Lord; in You do I trust and take refuge; pour not out my life nor leave it destitute and bare. Psalm 141:8 AMP

Sandie Heckman

Leave a Reply

