Prince of Peace

There I was minding my own business,
peace had finally settled in.
When out of the blue my train wreck
came barreling through my mind.
It wasn’t but a minute,
the tracks mustn’t have been very long
cause it shot like a bullet through my mind
and then it was totally gone.

Memories of sort all drifting along,
came on by so fast
it was like a freight train in hyper drive
running through a snow bank.
Flakes and shards of ice spiraling on down
almost as if they were trying to take a direct hit at me,
but they couldn’t get through
the peacefulness was not
a source to be reckoned with.

This peace stood directly in front of me
and with arms wide out
it pushed the train wreck off its tracks
into another dimension in time.
The wreck punched through an open door
which slammed shut with such force,
nothing could pass back through.

I sat for a minute collecting my thoughts
and I knew in this moment my peace,
was my Prince of Peace,
and my train wreck
would have to settle for another mind
because mine was clearly
now filled with peace and an everlasting love.

My Prince of Peace was here to stay,
and finally I realized
I had made it through another day!

In addition to all of these, hold up the shield of faith to stop the fiery arrows of the devil.  Put on salvation as your helmet, and take the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.Pray in the Spirit at all times and on every occasion. Stay alert and be persistent in your prayers for all believers everywhere Ephesians 6:16-18 NLT

Sandie Heckman

Leave a Reply

