JESUS JUICE!

jesusjuice

I woke up this morning more tired than usual. As I drank my coffee, I envisioned opening the fridge and pulling out a bottle of “Jesus Juice” and drinking it down. Jesus is my redeemer and gives me strength. But even on this middle of the week Wednesday, I am running out of steam and I long for a “quick fix” to wake up. Instead of drinking a Red Bull, which I really do not like anyway, I call on Jesus for more strength. I know in my heart I am going to make it to the end of the day, so I begin pray…

“My Lord, the beauty of your day fills me with so much joy, it overwhelms me. Every day you allow me to wake up to a newness in my soul. Awaken me as you always do by shining your light in me and fill me with a love that only you can! For you, I awake and start fresh leading all the broken hearts to you. Today, I ask for just a little more strength. I ask that you wrap me in your arms of protection, for I know when I grow weary my guard goes down a bit, and I will not allow my weaknesses to be a playground for anyone today. Guide me today and give me peace of mind that my path, my journey is for you and only you. I’m tired Lord, I just need you to pick me up!”

The LORD is my strength and my song, and he has become my salvation; this is my God, and I will praise him, my father’s God, and I will exalt him. Exodus 15:2 NIV

I have been helping a friend move, for what seems like an eternity! Because of all the Homeless Outreach we do, the donation boxes seem to flow endlessly! I never thought I had this much strength and endurance to keep going! We are keeping all the Homeless supplies at my friends new house, and the boxes seem to have an endless path to the new storage shed. I’m thrilled we have so many donations, but I am growing tired from the task at hand. Although my back is tired, and my knees are aching I keep going. It amazes me the strength you can find when you call on God.

On this day, this beautiful middle of the week Wednesday, I prayed and although I do not have a bottle of Jesus Juice in my fridge, I know Jesus is leading me through the day and giving me the strength of 1,000,000 Red Bulls! Jesus has given me the strength to endure everything the world throws at me on this crazy Wednesday of my life.

Leave a Reply

