GODS LOVE

MISTY MORNING

I woke this morning and there you were,
waiting for me in the dawns early light.
Beautiful as ever is your love for me.
Yet as I rose, I felt your love shine through
the sunlight, in the morning dew and in the
leaves on the trees, dancing gracefully
in the gentle breezes of a brand new morning.
I awoke on this day stronger than ever before
and I was happy knowing you were there to greet me.
How is it possible that each day you could love me more?
How is it possible that as I fall, you pick me up higher than ever?
There you were carrying me on through the misty days
that I had to endure before I  was able to call
your name for your love and guidance.
So on this day, as I rise to the dawns early light,
I am brighter and stronger than ever before.
I know that you are always waiting for me
in the early morning, giving me grace like never before.
And with that, I awake with open arms
waiting for your loving embrace in the early morning light.
Sandie Heckman 9/16/2013
One thought on “GODS LOVE

Leave a Reply

